Cry of Joy

I'm like the common rocks, yet...

I’m like the common rocks yet…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

CRY OF ENDLESS JOY

I see myself as only a common rock. Yes, I am the kind of rock under your feet as you walk out to your car.  Is there more to the crunch of the gravel, a louder message coming?  Jesus Christ said plainly that if the people who believed in Him and flocked to Him were hindered in expressing their faith, even the rocks would cry out. The Lord raises the lowly, if we listen to His word.

The Almighty and Everliving God is waiting, in infinite love with great mercy, for you. In wisdom he looks for the best time to come and the best time for us to receive Him. His ways are not our ways, even though we are made in His image.  In this time He has given us a purpose, which is to make our ways straight, so that we need not fear when He comes in judgment. Later, we will enjoy the presence of the Lord and He will walk among us and we will no longer feel fear, sadness, loneliness or any lacking of any kind.

Jesus is the Christ, the anointed of God and His Only Begotten Son. He came to us as a Man and lives after His resurrection. Now is the time of Christ’s Divine Mercy. He will stand between us and the final judgment, if we but accept His loving invitation. We can see in the gospel that Jesus calls Himself the Good Shepherd and the Truth as well as the rejected stone that becomes the capstone or cornerstone. Each name He uses can bring us closer to an understanding of our relationship to Him.

For myself, a poor worthless rock, I feel most inclined towards Him as the Capstone or Cornerstone. I need Divine Mercy to get me out of the ruts in which I get stuck.  I seem to find myself in ditches and holes often of my own making and I don’t know how to get out.  I join with other rocks crying to the point of becoming hoarse making the surface of the earth crack and shift. My tears pour from my eyes to become the floods of the earth’s crust. The angst I feel in my inmost heart becomes a burning shift that causes the whole earth to change its climate. Nature is no god but is a creation of the One God, which was made for our good. Neither are people gods. People are in need of warning now, prior to the calamity of eternal judgment. God can and will pull out all of the stops to rescue souls from their own folly; to make the best effort to wake up the rock hard-headed and stone-hearted so that they will choose to accept invitation of Jesus.

The Rocks Cry out the Lord’s message: REPENT and PRAY FOR YOUR ENEMIES AND THE ENEMIES OF THE TRUE FAITH IN GOD.  AS YOU WISH TO BE FORGIVEN SO YOU MUST FORGIVE THEM.  DO MERCY SO THAT YOU HAVE SURE HOPE TO RECEIVE THE MERCY OF GOD.

The Lord always provides assistance by His omnipotent mercy, each time we place our life’s problems in His hands. He lifts us up and shows us the lay of the land. He tells us to roll along the path of righteousness so that we do not gather the moss of sinful ways like sloth and greed. Hold onto the Capstone teachings. Be solid as a rock your faith. Cry out to all who will hear that Jesus is Lord and Savior. Love the Lord. Follow His Word which is everlasting life. It is not life on earth, but perfected life without tragedy or suffering.

Take heart and join the cry of the rocks: speak up, tell your love of God, and of your faith. Pray for yourselves and your enemies. Encourage others who doubt, comfort the sorrowful and the lonely, visit the sick and the imprisoned, feed the hungry and cloth the naked. To the merciful mercy shall be shown. Make yourself a place in heaven, where even the lowest may find a glorious home with Christ.

I cry out the joy of the Lord

I cry out the joy of the Lord

See how changed I am after I witness to the Lord:

3 thoughts on “Cry of Joy

  1. Great perspectives! I too am a rock crying out. Blessings and may your words be a holy virus that infects all readers and listeners with thirst and hunger for more!

Leave a Reply

