How to be Joyful in Dying, part 1

daa663d8937a1973aa07b0471c03ce2eIt is a great joy to learn the lessons of the dying. I was diagnosed with a disease that should have terminated my life several years ago, but the joy I found has kept me alive long past my terminal notice.

Is this a ploy? No. Is it the truth? Yes. More some 13 years ago, I was diagnosed with an illness that was to kill me in a few years, if not sooner. No great cure was found, in fact, every medicine I took make me more sick. I even changed climate to find a better way to live out my last few years. I tried every herbal and nutritional thing. Nothing has done any good for me. Nothing has changed my diagnosis. I am still hovering on the edge of death.

The difference between a state of despair and death with my current state of joyful living is in the gift of God.  His Divine Mercy shone down upon me and I have found that there is joy to be found even in the worst moments of pain and suffering and death. The joy is in Divine Mercy of Jesus Christ.

One thought on “How to be Joyful in Dying, part 1

Leave a Reply

